Friday, March 3, 2023
AdvertismentGoogle search engineGoogle search engine
HomeGeneral NewsCJ Koome Swears in Officers of the IEBC Choice Panel – Kenya...

CJ Koome Swears in Officers of the IEBC Choice Panel – Kenya Information Company

The Chief Justice (CJ) Martha Koome on Thursday presided over the swearing in and appointment of the Impartial Electoral Boundaries Fee (IEBC) Choice Panel members who had been already accepted and vetted by Parliament.

The members sworn in embrace Bethuel Sugut, Nelson Makanda, Benson Ngugi, Charity Kisotu and Evans Misati.

Talking on the Supreme Court docket Constructing in Nairobi, Koome mentioned that she had little question that their appointment is merited on condition that they’re distinguished professionals in varied professions.

The CJ added that she has confidence that they may carry out their respective duties throughout the confines of the regulation.

“I urge you to keep in mind that you’re on the service of Kenyans and due to this fact should discharge your mandate pretty and in accordance with the regulation. You might be meant to be a serious facilitator of the conclusion of an electoral physique composition that’s truthful and simply in accordance with the constitutional edict,” acknowledged Koome

She additionally famous that given the nation’s electoral historical past, the panel has huge duty in guaranteeing that the method accords nationwide unity and state stability.

Additional, Koome urged the commissioners to look at their oath of workplace by recognizing and appreciating the belief bestowed upon them which mandates one to carry out capabilities with strict adherence to the structure and regulation.

“I encourage you to stay trustworthy to this oath of religion within the discharge of your tasks taking into account the big tasks positioned upon you,” the CJ reiterated.

By Phinta Amondi




Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular